trndmsk Future Stars #26: Arutani – Denouement Of Love


“What inspired me most are for sure the gigs I had over the last months”, says Arutani about his contribution to trndmsk’s Future Stars series. During these gigs he experienced many beautiful moments and met wonderful people. “To be honest I don’t release many mixtapes, therefore I thought it would be good to record something that would show what I’ve been playing during the last gigs.” Arutani retouched the last details of the songs in Tulum in Mexico: “I was very happy to be at home and able to work non-stop on this”, says the Venezuelan artist now living in Switzerland. The mixtape is titled “Denouement Of Love” and consists only of tracks produced by himself. “Making a mixtape with only my songs has always been quite a struggle since I have always been the kind of artist that composes a little bit of everything: chill, crazy, mellow sound, and sometimes it is a bit difficult to put all of this together.”

More releases coming up

His favorite track in the mix starts at minute 56: “Story About Us”. “It will be playing an important role in my upcoming album”, says Arutani. “This song always brought special moments to my sets, and I always love to see people getting lost on it.” The musician is planning to release more of his work soon. “There are some releases coming up via Amselcom, AKUMANDRA and my home label LOKD but at the moment I am working very hard on finishing my first album. It’s been a long time that I’ve been working on it but hopefully the release will be quite soon.”

DOWNLOAD via The Artist Union
(WAV, 2116 kBit/s, 1:08:56 Min., 1,02 GB)


01. The Chi Factory – Part 1 (Arutani Edit)
02. Arutani – Habitas
03. Arutani & AVEM – About A Sound
04. Zap Mama – Son Cubano (Arutani Remix)
05. Arutani – OH AH
06. Arutani – Karotten
07. Arutani – Burbuja
08. Arutani – Cosmo Surfin
09. Arutani – You
10. Arutani – Story About Her
11. Arutani – Kids From The Past

Leave a comment