Compost Records celebrates its 25th anniversary with a compilation


25 years Compost Records. Wow! For many people, the record label is rated among the best German independent labels for club music, and it specifically belongs to the leading labels for house, future jazz and downbeat. This box-set serves as proof of that achievement: Dozens of producers, DJs, label owners and companions sent us their thoughts, dedications and quotes. In fact, Compost is known worldwide for being the pioneer of the future jazz genre. The very successful and highly acclaimed compilation-series like „Future Sounds Of Jazz“, „Glücklich“, „Elaste“ or „Party Keller“ are still timeless highlights.

„For the 20 years anniversary we published a book – five years later, we put the music into focus even more again: The idea was to ask esteemed artists to reinterpret their favorite Compost tunes. So we are excited about getting both talented young artists and many of our all-time favorite producers involved in this project. Alongside the remixes and sold out vinyl label-classics, there are a few exclusive tracks in this strongly limited, hand numbered 10×12“ box. In addition, you can explore the impressive label history and background stories in the liner notes written by Michael Reinboth himself. On top of this, the anniversary box includes some Compost-gimmicks, a download code (for all vinyl tracks and some bonus ones) and a mixtape by each Michael Reinboth and Thomas Herb.“

The collection will be out on Bandcamp.


01. Beanfield – Human Patterns (Roman Flügel Remix)
02. Ron Deacon – Bring It On
03. A Forest Mighty Black – Fresh In My Mind (I:Cube Remix)
04. Marsmobil – It Doesn’t Matter How You Are (Ripperton Remix Instrumental)
05. Siren – A/Way (Phil Mison Remix)
06. Tomasz Guiddo feat. Kasar – Hide (Ewan Pearson Extended Disco Remix)
07. Lorenz Rhode – Back (Gerd Janson Remix)
08. Fauna Flash – Tel Aviv (Recondite Remix)
09. Marbert Rocel – Dance Slow (Joakim’s Blood Moon Remix)
10. Shahrokh Dini – Owl Flight (Delano Smith Remix)
11. Trüby Trio – Galicia (Zenker Brothers Esotheric Remix)
12. Web Web – Land Of The Arum Flower (Like Remix)
13. Emilie Nana – I Missed The Boat (Glenn Underground A Slave’s Disco Dance Remix)
14. Rainer Trueby & Corrado Bucci (Truccy) – Sidestep (Kerem Akdag Remix)
15. Liquid Phonk – Starwalk
16. Tomasz Guiddo with Nirosta Steel – Go Back (Michael Reinboth Remix)
17. Web Web – Maroc Blues (Michel Cleis Remix)
18. Emilie Nana – I Rise (François K Synthapella Intro Remix)
19. Beanfield – Tides (Ripperton Remix)
20. Solomun – The Way Back
21. Eleanor – Adventure (Gerd Janson Megamix)
22. Marsmobil – I Don’t One Two (C.O.W. 牛 Remix)
23. C.O.W. 牛 feat. Alxndr London – Glitch (Tee Mango Remix)
24. DJ Yellow & Flowers And Sea Creatures – No One Gets Left Behind (Konstantin Sibold Remix)
25. Marsmobil – Sometimes I Don’t Regret (Die Orangen Remix)
26. Trüby Trio – Make A Move (Spiller Remix)
27. Beanfield – Human Patterns (Roman Flügel Alternative Remix)
28. Brother Of Soul – Ife Bobowa (Ron Trent Remix) VINYL-EXCLUSIVE
29. Alif Tree – Forgotten Places (Moodymann Remix)
30. Web Web – Sandia (Beanfield Remix)
31. Rainer Trueby & Corrado Bucci (Truccy) – Sidestep (Liquid Phonk Remix)
32. Zwicker – Who You Are feat. Heidi Happy (Marbert Rocel Remix)
33. Lorenz Rhode – Back (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
34. Web Web – Land Of The Arum Flower (Mr. Raoul K Remix feat. Lady Parul)
35. Rainer Trueby & Corrado Bucci (Truccy) – Sidestep (Kai Alce Full Shuffle Remix)
36. Claudio Coccoluto – Doin’ Our Best
37. Trüby Trio – Universal Love (Lawrence Remix)
38. Shahrokh Sound Of K feat. Robert Owens – Perfect Stranger (Boo Williams Chi Melodic Remix)
39. DJ Yellow & Flowers And Sea Creatures – Deep Into Neon (Mark E Deep House Feel Remix)
40. TJ Kong & Nuno Dos Santos feat. Robert Owens – Merging (Wild Glitch Dub)
41. Move D – Hurt Me
42. Tomasz Guiddo – Hide (Ewan Pearson Extended Disco Remix Instrumental)

Leave a comment